Uncategorized

Scattered Focus

I tend to be a bit scattered in my focus as I hop from around different things.  Lately I’ve been interested in ways to make money on the internet.  I played around with some transcriptions.. I type fast, but that doesn’t necessarily translate to speedy transcriptions I’m finding. I think you really  need the foot pedal thing.  I’ve done some Mturk things via Amazon.  I’ve found a couple blogs that talk about different places you can join – opinion surveys, bzzzagent, one space, user testing..  nothing is really feeling that worthwhile at this point.  Part of me wants to just get a job in the real world, but with the girls only in school three half-days a week it just isn’t really feasible.  I’ll continue to poke around online to see if I find anything that seems to fit me.  Maybe what I really need to do is focus on one at a time.  Spend 2-3 days working with just one website to see if it’s a good fit for me vs jumping around like I am today (see, scattered)!

Still not really on the MIC challenge (see my previous post), but I am trying to remember to drink water and meditate every day.  Headspace has been my app of choice for meditating as I’m the type of person who really needs a guided mediation.  I’m still finishing up the trial, but will probably purchase a subscription as the voice really works for me (something about the English accent).  It really relaxes me and gives me space yet reminds me to refocus when my thoughts may have started to run off (as they have a tendency to).  If you are interested, I highly suggest checking it out!

Still doing ok on my organizational challenge – but it helps that I have other people relying on me to keep up with it.  And I’m awaiting my first product to review, so that should be fun.  I think that’s about it for the day, I promised the girls I would take them to the library so we need to be off.

If you are out there and you have any online money making recommendations, I’m all ears.  The article I found was 5 Real Ways to Actually Make Money Online  so feel free to check it out.

Leave a Reply

